30 day Richard Armitage Challenge

Day 3. Your favourite character : Richard Armitage. 

Candid shots of KuchingGirl from Spooks behind the scenes, found here, hope it’s ok to post it. He looks weary with his scruffy face and bloodshot eyes. There’s something really sad about this picture, he’s not perfect, just a tired human being. 
I could have answered John Thornton because he was the first, but that wouldn’t be true. Lucas was great (except for the John Bateman thing…) , Spooks was great, but it wasn’t my thing. GoG was an amazing character but Robin Hood was such a poor show ! I’ve only started to watch Strike Back, but I’m not a fan of action heroes. Even though Richard’s acting is amazing in every single role, I’m still waiting for THE role. I guess I can’t detach the character from the show.  So I choose Richard Armitage’s public persona, because we can’t be fooled by what he shows to us. Yes, there is truth in his interviews, but there’s a lot of control too🙂
French translation below. 
Jour 3. Ton personnage préféré : Richard Armitage.
J’aurais pu choisir John Thornton parce qu’il a été le premier, mais ce ne serait pas juste. Lucas était génial (mis à part ce n’importe quoi avec John Bateman), MI5 était une très bonne série, mais ce n’était pas mon truc. GoG était un personnage extraordinaire mais Robin des Bois était une série tellement ridicule ! Je viens seulement de commencer Strike Back, mais je ne suis pas une fan des  héros de films d’action. Même si le jeu d’acteur de Richard est excellent dans chacun de ses rôles, j’attend toujours LE rôle. Je crois que je ne peu pas détacher le personnage de la série. Je choisi donc le personnage public qu’est Richard Armitage, car nous ne pouvons pas être dupes de ce qu’il nous montre. Oui, il y a une part de vérité dans ses interviews, mais il y a également une part de contrôle.🙂

Laisser un commentaire

