30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge

Spooks behind the scenes because of reasons. 

30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge

Day 12. Something about him you don’t like : his bachelorhood. 

I know this may sound strange, but if I had to find him a fault, a real fault, one that  bothers me, not one that I find adorable, it would be his celibacy. This is probably because of the odd relationship I keep between his fantasized version and I. I do not like the fact that he’s single, or at least that he has no steady girlfriend.

 I’m not of those fans who feel betrayed at the announcement of a relationship, on the contrary I find it extremely healthy and normal that the actors we admire have marital relationships. To name a few, I am delighted every time I see Hugh Jackman with his wife and children, or Christian Bale and David Tennant.

What we say about Richard, what we see in him reveals more about who we are than who he is. And I think that knowing he’s in a healthy and fulfilling relationship with someone who deserves him would allow me to take some distance towards this armitage addiction. I’m sorry it’s that long, I guess I’m just putting too much thoughts in this XD !

Jour 12. Quelque chose que vous n’aime pas chez lui : son célibat.

Je sais que cela peut paraître étrange, mais si je devais lui trouver un défaut, un vrai défaut, un qui me gêne et pas un de ceux que je trouve adorable, ce serait son célibat. C’est sans doute à cause de la relation bizarre que j’entretiens entre sa version fantasmée et moi-même. Je n’aime pas le fait qu’il soit célibataire, ou du moins qu’il est une compagne attitrée. 

Je ne suis pas de ces fans qui sentent trahie à l’annonce d’une relation de couple, au contraire, je trouve cela sain et normal que les acteurs que nous admirons aient une vie maritale. Pour ne citer qu’eux, je suis ravie à chaque fois que je vois Hugh Jackman avec sa femme et ses enfants, ou encore Christian Bale et David Tennant. 

Ce que nous disons de lui, ce que nous voyons en  lui révèle plus ce que nous sommes que ce qu’il est. Et je pense que le savoir en couple, dans une relation saine et épanouissante, avec une personne qui le mérite, me permettrait de prendre une certaine distance vis à vis de cette armitage addiction. Je suis désolée que ce soit aussi long, je crois que je réfléchis trop à tout ça !😄

Laisser un commentaire

