I’d love to/ J’adorerais

Cela me brise le coeur de savoir que je ne le connaîtrai jamais réellement – Original can be found here

I’m not one to be interested into celebrities private life. Moreover, the fact that Mr Armitage’s is so private is not to displease me. I’d hate to find his whereabouts spread all over a tabloid. What interests me in a band I like is their music. What fascinates me in a novel is the way I feel while reading it. That’s why I’m always surprised to discover in an article the face / life /age of a person I admire because in general my curiosity is limited to their work and not to themselves.

Mr Armitage is the exception that proves the rule. I’d barely finished watching North and South that I wanted to know more about him. I wanted to (and still does) know the real him. Who is he ? How is he when there’s no camera ? What makes him laugh ? What does he like ? What is his favorite color/book/dishes ? What was his childhood like ? How is he with his friends/relatives ? I would love to know his foibles, his mannerisms, the nuances of his intonation betraying what he really feels, how he is when he’s tired/angry/amused. All those little details that make us who we truly are. It reminds me of an another richardarmitageconfession, one about just being his friend and hanging out together. I’d love to.

But sometimes, my fanaticism of him, – because I‘m a fan(atic) let’s face it -, pushes me to question my sanity – thus this blog second title. It’s like the ebb and flow of the sea. Sometimes my feelings and sensations are so overwhelming that it almost becomes scary. At other times, I distance myself so much that I’m able to tell myself I could stop everything and no longer feel the urge to talk and write about him. And then I see a picture of him, a gif, I hear his voice and the cycle repeats.

I’m leaving tomorrow for London for a long week-end, so no new post until at least tuesday. I have a few things on my mind, and after being such a masochist by studying Lucas, I will treat myself (and you🙂 ) with something nice. The idea popped in my mind while making these gifs. Next on the french armitage army, a kiss study in 3 acts !🙂

Je ne suis pas du genre à m’intéresser à la vie privée des célébrités. D’ailleurs, le fait que celle de M. Armitage soit aussi privée n’est pas pour me déplaire. Je détesterai retrouver ses déboires en une d’un tabloid. Ce qui m’intéresse dans un groupe que j’aime, c’est leur music. Ce qui me fascine dans un roman que j’adore, c’est ce que je ressens en le lisant. C’est pourquoi je suis toujours surprise de découvrir au détour d’un article le visage/l’âge/la vie d’une personne que j’admire, car en général mon intérêt se limite à leur travail et non à leur petite personne.

M. Armitage est l’exception qui confirme la règle. A peine avais-je fini de regarder Nord et Sud que je voulais en savoir plus sur lui. Je voulais (et veux toujours) connaître le “vrai” lui. Qui est il ? Comment se comporte-t-il quand il n’y a plus de caméras ? Qu’est ce qui le fait rire ? Qu’aime-t-il ? Quel est son plat/livre/couleur préféré ? Comment était son enfance ? Comment est-il avec ses amis/famille ? J’adorerais connaître ses faiblesses, ses petites manies, les nuances de son intonation trahissant ce qu’il pense réellement, comment il est lorsqu’il est fatigué/énervé/amusé. Toutes ces petites choses qui font de nous ce que nous sommes réellement. Cela me rappelle une autre richardarmitageconfession, une à propos d’être simplement son amie et d’aller boire un verre ensemble. J’adorerais.

Mais mon fanatisme pour lui, car oui, je suis une fanatique il faut le reconnaître, me pousse parfois à remettre en question ma santé mentale, d’où le sous-titre de ce blog. Il est comme les flux et reflux de la mer. Parfois, les sentiments et les sensations que je ressens sont tellement puissants que cela en devient flippant, à d’autres moments, je prend tellement de recul que je me dis que je pourrais laisser tout tomber et ne plus éprouver le besoin de parler et d’écrire sur lui. Et puis je vois une photo de lui, un gif, j’entend sa voix et le cycle recommence.

Je pars demain à Londres pour un long week-end, donc pas de nouveau post avant au moins mardi. J’ai plusieurs choses à l’esprit, et après avoir été une telle masochiste en étudiant Lucas, je vais me faire plaisir  (et vous faire plaisir) en étudiant quelque chose d’agréable cette fois. L’idée m’est venue tout en faisant ces gifs. Prochainement sur the french armitage army, une étude en 3 actes de baiser !🙂

  1. Pingback: Legenda 25: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  2. I’m agree with you 100%! That’s why this obsession with RA has taken me completed off guard! I want to get to know this man! No other actor, musician, etc has ever intrigued me like this. The thought of never being his friend makes me cry on a regular basis. But when I try to take a break, not watch or read anything about him, I find myself being pulled back in! What is it about this man that makes people feel this way about him! Is it because he is so private, or shy, or kind, or hardworking or gorgeous, etc.? I know it’s a combination of these things and more!
    Have a good trip to London. I wish I was on my way there!

  3. I hope you enjoyed your long weekend here in London!! I think it may have been a bit overcast and chilly this past weekend, unfortunately.

    I had my US based colleagues in town last week so we went out almost every day after work. We usually stay inside the City of London parameters and did not even venture out to Westminster. On Friday, we went on a pub crawl to some of the oldest pubs in the city. I cannot even recall all of them now, but we definitely ended at the church (now a pub) where Sweeney Todd buried many of his victims’ bodies (or what was left that did not go into a pie), which is still on Fleet Street! 🙂

    I hope you enjoyed your long weekend here and share some of your favorite sites that you saw while here.

    • Indeed, it was quite chilly and it rained too, but it wouldn’t be a true trip to London if it hadn’t😉 But we were lucky because it was sunny for a few hours right when we were walking in St James park !

      I really enjoyed it, London never cease to amaze me. I’ve been catching up with work since tuesday, but I’ll make a post about my trip. Basically, it was food, shopping and Tate Modern🙂

      • I’m so glad you had a splendid time! I actually think London is far sunnier than its reputation would have one believe (then again, I grew up south of Seattle, so I am well used to overcast skies and ‘drizzle’). St James Park is indeed one of the beautiful jewels of Westminster! I am so glad you were able to enjoy it in its beautiful and simple splendor.

        I used to work in a building on the Thames, right across the Millenium Bridge from the Tate Modern, so I can appreciate the areas of the South Bank you might have walked. London is indeed a lovely city. Even after 3 years of living / working here, I still feel like a tourist in the city, which I like because it always has me noticing and appreciating its many changes with new and fresh eyes.

        The pictures you’ve shared from your city are also very ethereal and dreamlike in their beauty.

Laisser un commentaire

